Team Awards – Senior Team Award

Photo: Ex-Services Bowling Club Terry Smith, Jason Jones, Geoff Manwaring, Wayne “Rocky” Ford and Pat O’Brien.

The team of Pat O’Brien, Jason Jones, Wayne Ford, Geoff Manwaring and Terry Smith won the NSW State Presidents Reserve Fours Title, becoming the first Cootamundra lawn bowls team to win a State Title. The team won their games at South West District before success at Zone 8 level (comprising teams from the Albury, Riverina, Southern Highlands, Southern Slopes and Wagga districts). This qualified the team for the NSW State Title which they won at the carnival played at Warilla Bowling Club. The team was initially skipped by Pat O’Brien, who had to go into hospital for an operation prior to the State Final.